2014 Athletic Awards

The 24th SMUS Athletic Banquet was held June 16. Congratulations to all the athletes who represented the school in 14 varsity sports this year. Award winners are listed below.

Major Awards
(in no particular order)

  • Max Gallant – Athletic Director’s Award (Outstanding Performance in a Single Sport)
  • Michael Baart – Athletic Council Award
  • Emma Donald – Athletic Council Award
  • Matt Rud – Bill Greenwell Award
  • Zachary Kahn – Dalziel Cup (Outstanding Rugby Player)
  • Aveen Glen – Outstanding Junior Athlete
  • David Boroto – Parents’ Auxiliary Sportsmanship Award
  • Charlie White – Sportsmanship Award (runner-up)
  • Jenna Dhillon – Peyton Cup winner
  • Samantha Colby – Peyton Cup (runner-up)
  • Graeme Hyde-Lay – Parents’ Auxiliary Outstanding Male Athlete of the Year
  • Michael Baart – Male Athlete of the Year (runner-up)

Team Awards
(in no particular order)

Senior Boys Soccer Michael Baart Tennis Aline Halliday
Volleyball Paris Lowe Golf Leif Skogland
Girls Cross Country Christina Robillard Senior Girls Soccer Ali Murtland
Boys Cross Country Andrew Williams Rowing Charlie White
Field Hockey Emma Donald Track & Field Laura Woods
Boys Basketball Jordan Lane Cricket Pedro Godoy
Girls Basketball Isabella Gudgeon Rugby Zachary Kahn
Squash Janel Gaube Badminton Porames Ariyapatikul

Be sure to check out the SMUS photo gallery for all the pictures from the Awards Banquet.
Photos by Kent Leahy-Trill


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here